ABERDEEN, SD – Four Presentation College students and three faculty members have been inducted into the South Dakota Zeta Chapter of Pi Gamma Mu, an International Social Science Honor Society. The new student inductees are Jordyn Dekker, Ashlyn O’Keefe, Kristen Orth, and Miriam Udofot. Faculty inductees include Regina Duval, Jason Pettigrew, and Nikki Wright.


Membership in Pi Gamma Mu is open to qualified undergraduate and graduate students, as well as faculty members.  To qualify for membership, a student must have junior, senior, or graduate standing and have a “B” or better average in at least 20 semester hours of social science classes.


Pi Gamma Mu has 150 chapters located at colleges and universities in the United States and abroad.  This is the sixth year of the South Dakota Zeta Chapter, which now has fifty-four lifetime members, including two former Pi Gamma Mu scholarship recipients.