Membership is comprised of leaders in nursing education, practice and research, and upper level baccalaureate students who demonstrate academic excellence and leadership potential.  The Rho Xi Induction Ceremony & Salad Symposium takes place at the end of October each year. Its purpose is to welcome and honor new members of the society.


Eligible students, invited for membership, shall have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 and rank within the upper 35 percent of fourth-level students or the upper 20 percent of third-level nursing students.


Sigma Theta Tau

  • President (Beginning second year of term): Deb Heine (2014-2018)
  • President-Elect (Two-year term):   Open
  • Treasurer:  Rhonda Hoven (2016-2018)
  • Secretary: Carrie Clausen-Hansen (2016-2018)
  • Leadership Succession Committee Member: Jeanette Hahler (2015-2017), Lyncee Monson (2016-2018)
  • Governance Committee Member: Sandra K. Sexton-Welling  (2016-2018)

Research Committee:

  • Margie Washnok (Chair)
  • Marlys Volzke
  • Carrie Clausen Hansen
Rho Xi 23rd Annual Nursing Research Day